Skip to content

Another Bermuda Holiday?

January 16, 2007
Today is officially national (or international) do nothing day.  I am not making this up, google it.  So to honour this holiday there won’t be much in this blog post, and further I am totally not working hard today, its like the law or something.  By making it a do nothing day, doesn’t that actually make it something?, anyway.
 
I don’t know how you get a national "day" but I was surprised to hear that there is a group that regulates this sort of thing.  I would love to know how you get in with this group.  They are probably like the stonecutters from the Simpsons controlling things like the volume on commercials being at least 40% higher than the show, why my short leg pants cost the same as the rest of you with long legs when my pants have less material and the price of razor blades.  I think that do nothing day should be a bermudian official holiday, it would fit so well, how has this not happened yet is beyond me.
 
Anyway that is about all I dare do.  I don’t want to piss these date setting people off.  If the have the power to set official days, I suspect they could make your life terrible….
 
Now don’t do anything and celebrate (by not doing anything).

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a comment