Skip to content

Why I’ll never own a Mitsubishi

March 24, 2010

Driving a scooter here has made me appreciate many things.  First rain really sucks if you don’t have a windshield and roof.  That might seem painfully obvious, but until you’re stuck in traffic in a monsoon it’s hard to truly appreciate.

When I was in high school, we used to go skating at centennial park to play hockey.  Our friends car, and source of transport was tampered with so that while at a red light, if you washed the windshield, one of the sprayers would spray right and likely very near (or  in some cases on) a pedestrian waiting to cross the street.  This was very funny to us teenagers at the time.  Karma has rewarded that behaviour by making sure that most cars in front of me wash their windshield and the spray go over their car and onto my face.

And finally Mitsubishi vehicles are pretty popular here.  Both commercial large diesel trucks to small passenger cars.  They all have one thing in common.  Their exhaust is terrible, breath taking, stench of terribleness.  It’s probably unfair for me to categorize all their vehicles this way, but it’s true.  I get that diesel smells worse, but their diesel smells worse than other diesels.  I’d rather go without bathing for 4 days (or as I refer to it, vacation) and have to continuously breath my own armpits than these friggin vehicles.  They remind me of the scene in Police Academy 2 when Mahoney is forced to hangout in the traffic tunnel and inhales more fumes than people did at Woodstock, only there’s no Lou the dog.

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a comment